top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFalklandsFi

Bitchdays

PTSD + PMS = Bitch Days

Chocolate doesn't solve the problem, but each month I check again just incase! Getting through day is hard work for someone with PTSD, then add a handful of woman hormones and I exhaust myself by trying to be presentable to the world. My colleagues really don't need me being anything other than professional - but to be honest it is a struggle. During these few days all of my PTSD symptoms just seem to be so much closer to the surface than usual. I'm sadder, grumpier, jumpier, pickier, more anxious ... When work is over, housework is done, I'm happiest lost in a gentle movie or a good book - with a bar of Galaxy


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

No Problem

It's been a tough 10 days in my head. During my most recent therapy session a particularly nasty memory monster reared its ugly head. Its...

Comentários


Os comentários foram desativados.
bottom of page