top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFalklandsFi

Coffee & Cake

I'm proud of myself!

I blogged the 1st part a few weeks ago. 

I was walking through a city underpass and a rough sleeper triggered a flashback of a (sorry) dead Argentine. I rushed past him and tried to get my head back into the now using all of my skills taught me by my therapist.

Last week I saw the same guy rough sleeping begging in another part of town. I went into a nearby decent coffee shop and bought him a takeout coffee and  a big slice of cake too. He looked so happy when I plucked up all of my courage and presented them to him.

I just love it that I've turned a negative memory into something positive and sweet. 

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

No Problem

It's been a tough 10 days in my head. During my most recent therapy session a particularly nasty memory monster reared its ugly head. Its...

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page