top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFalklandsFi

One week later


It has been a week since my big story telling session. That was a heavy day.

Next appointment: tomorrow.

Seems like a perfect time to reflect back on the week.

On the day after the therapy I felt as if I had been to a university exam and a funeral on the same day. Since then there have been significant changes:


Sleeping: deeper/ better. Feels so good to wake up refreshed.

Overall mood: generally happier/lighter Attention span: short and scatty. Well, my brain does have a few big files open and programmes running. PTSD symptoms: worse. Hypersensitivity. 2 new nightmares. Flashback. Tinnitus. I'm optimistic and have been reassured that as I tell my stories over and over again, my PTSD symptoms will gradually decrease.


It feels so good to have told and re-filed the story that has been festering in my head for the past 37 years. So glad to have this opportunity of such powerful therapy.

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

No Problem

It's been a tough 10 days in my head. During my most recent therapy session a particularly nasty memory monster reared its ugly head. Its...

Comments


bottom of page