top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFalklandsFi

Meet WarKid Fiona

This is a blog written under a pen name, the rest is 100% me. I’m a Falkland Islander, facing fifty and getting my head sorted from 74 terrible days in 1982. Those 74 days were the dark, dark days of the Argentine invasion of our home and the war for their liberation.

PTSD [Post Traumatic Stress Disorder] and WarKid Fiona War messes with your head. That’s true, it certainly did with mine. These eyes saw things that a school girl should never be seeing. I’m quietly writing this blog to capture my thoughts and long journey through to healing from PTSD. My hope is that as I write and think, you can be helped too.



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

No Problem

It's been a tough 10 days in my head. During my most recent therapy session a particularly nasty memory monster reared its ugly head. Its...

Commentaires


Les commentaires ont été désactivés.
bottom of page